Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact EPA Pacific Southwest

Pacific Southwest, Region 9

Serving: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Islands, Tribal Nations

Environmental Awards: Frequently Asked Questions

Can I mail in my nomination?

No, nominations can only be submitted online.

Can I or my organization self-nominate?


Can I nominate more than one individual, organization, business, etc.?


Who is eligible to be nominated?

Nominees may include individuals or organizations that are in the public, nonprofit or private sector, such as: scientists, teachers, journalists, citizen activists, young people, nonprofit or government organizations, business representatives, public officials, and others committed to protecting public health and preserving our natural surroundings.

Can I nominate an individual who is deceased?


How many winners are selected?

EPA expects to recognize five to eight winners in the Pacific Southwest.

Where will the awards ceremonies be held?

Award winners will be recognized by EPA in events in their local area (to be scheduled with the awardees) or in conjunction with an existing event, such as a conference or meeting.

Jump to main content.