Jump to main content.

September 16-19, 2008 Panel Member List

FIFRA Scientific Advisory Panel
Open Meeting, September 16 - 19, 2007
Panel List for the Meeting of the Federal Insecticide, Fungicide and Rodenticide Act Scientific Advisory Panel (FIFRA SAP)
to consider and review
the Agency’s Evaluation of the Toxicity Profile of Chlorpyrifos
Environmental Protection Agency Conference Center
Lobby Level, One Potomac Yard (South Bldg.),
2777 Crystal Dr., Arlington, VA 22202

FIFRA SAP Website: https://www.epa.gov/scipoly/sap/
Docket Number EPA-HQ-OPP-2008-0274
OPP Docket Telephone: 703-305-5805

FIFRA SAP Session Chair

Kenneth M. Portier, Ph.D.
Program Director, Statistics
American Cancer Society
National Home Office
Atlanta, GA

Designated Federal Official

Sharlene R. Matten, Ph.D.
US Environmental Protection Agency
Office of Science Coordination & Policy
FIFRA Scientific Advisory Panel
EPA East Building, MC 7201M
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20460
Tel: 202-564-8450, Fax: 202-564-8382, matten.sharlene@epa.gov

FIFRA Scientific Advisory Panel Members

John R. Bucher, Ph.D., DABT
Associate Director
Environmental Toxicology Program
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
Research Triangle Park, NC

Janice E. Chambers, Ph.D., DABT, ATS
William L. Giles Distinguished Professor
Director, Center for Environmental Health Sciences
College of Veterinary Medicine
Mississippi State University
Mississippi State, MS

Kirby C. Donnelly, Ph.D.
Professor and Head
Department of Environmental and Occupational Health
School of Rural Public Health
Texas A&M University System Health Science Center
College Station, TX

Steven G. Heeringa, Ph.D.
Research Scientist & Director for Statistical Design
University of Michigan Institute for Social Research
Ann Arbor, MI

Carey N. Pope, Ph.D.
Professor, Head & Sitlington Chair of Toxicology
Department of Physiological Sciences
Oklahoma State University College of Veterinary Medicine
Stillwater, OK

Daniel Schlenk, Ph.D.
Professor of Aquatic Ecotoxicology & Environmental Toxicology
Department of Environmental Sciences
University of California, Riverside
Riverside, CA

FQPA Science Review Board Members

Sophie J. Balk, M.D.
Attending Pediatrician
Professor of Clinical Pediatrics
Children's Hospital at Montefiore
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Bronx, New York

Laura Beane Freeman, Ph.D.
Occupational and Environmental Epidemiology Fellow
National Cancer Institute
Bethesda, Maryland

John F. Bowyer, Ph.D.
Research Pharmacologist
National Center for Toxicological Research/FDA/HHS
Jefferson, Arkansas

Russell L. Carr, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
College of Veterinary Medicine
Center for Environmental Health Sciences
Mississippi State University
Mississippi State, MS

Michael DiBartolomeis, Ph.D., DABT
Occupational Health Branch
California Department of Public Health
Richmond, CA

John Doull, M.D., Ph.D., ATS
Professor Emeritus of Pharmacology & Toxicology
Department of Pharmacology, Toxicology & Therapeutics
University of Kansas Medical School
Kansas City, KS

Paul B. English, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Scientific Advisor
Environmental Health Investigations Branch
California Department of Public Health
Richmond, CA

Gaylia Jean Harry, Ph.D.
Head of Neurotoxicology Group
Division of Intramural Research
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
Research Triangle Park, NC

Wendy J. Heiger-Bernays, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Environmental Health
Boston University School of Public Health
Boston, MA

Antonio Hernández Jerez, M.D., Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer in Toxicology
Department of Legal Medicine and Toxicology
University of Granada

Bette Meek, M.S.
Associate Director of Chemical Risk Assessment
McLaughlin Institute for Population Health Risk Assessment
University of Ottawa
Ottawa, Ontario

John D. Meeker, Sc.D., CIH
Assistant Professor
Department of Environmental Health Sciences
University of Michigan School of Public Health
Ann Arbor, MI

Andrew C. Povey, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer in Molecular Epidemiology
Centre for Occupational & Environmental Health
University of Manchester

Nu-may Ruby Reed, Ph.D., DABT
Staff Toxicologist
Department of Pesticide Regulation
California EPA
Sacramento, CA

Sonya K. Sobrian, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmacology
Howard University College of Medicine
Washington, DC

Heather A. Young Durick, Ph.D., MPH
Assistant Research Professor
Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
The George Washington University
Washington, DC

Local Navigation

Jump to main content.