Jump to main content.

Panel Members for 1997

NOTE: Please contact Larry Dorsey, SAP Executive Secretary, (703) 305-5369 to relay any information to the Panel Members.


Designated Federal Official

Dr. Ernest E. McConnell (97)
3028 Ethan Lane
Raleigh, North Carolina 27613
Mr. Larry Dorsey
FIFRA Scientific Advisory Panel
Office of Pesticide Programs
Environmental Protection Agency
401 M Street, SW (H7509C)
Washington, D.C. 20460
(703) 305-5369 or 5244
Dr. Harihara M. Mehendale
Kitty Degree Endowed Chair in Toxicology
Division of Pharmacology
Northeast Louisiana University
School of Pharmacy
700 University Avenue
Monroe, Louisiana 71209-0470
Dr. Charles C. Capen
Chair, Dept. of Veterinary Pathobiology
School of Veterinary Medicine
Ohio State University
1925 Coffey Road
Columbus, Ohio 43210
Dr. Mary Anna Thrall
Dept. of Pathology
College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, Colorado 80523
Dr. Ronald J. Kendall
Director and Professor
The Institute of Environmental and Human Health (TIEHH)
Texas Tech University/Health Sciences Center
Box 41163 or 10th & Akron
Lubbock, Texas 79409-1163
Dr. Michele A. Medinsky (SAB MEMBER)
P.O. Box 12137
Research Triangle Park, N.C. 27709
Dr. Lynne Sehulster
Center for Disease Control
NCID-HIP, Mail Stop C-01
1600 Clifton Road
Atlanta, Georgia 30333
Dr. Genevieve M. Matanoski (SAB MEMBER)
School of Hygiene and Public Health
Johns Hopkins University, Room 200
624 North Broadway
Baltimore, Maryland 21205
Dr. Robert E. Chapin
NTP, Mail Drop A2-02
P.O. Box 12233
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709-2233
Dr. Lorenz Rhomberg
Harvard Center for Risk Analysis
718 Huntington Avenue
Boston, Mass. 02115
Dr. Mark Sobsey
Environmental Microbiology
Dept. of Environmental Science & Engineering
CB #7400, Rosenau Hall
University of North Carolina,
Chapel Hill, N.C. 27599
Dr. Don Wauchope
Nematode and Weed Research
Coastal Plains Experimental Station
Tifton, GA 31793
Dr. Elwood F. Hill
P.O. Box 1615
Gardnerville, NV 89410
FED EX: 219 Shadow Mt. Circle
Dr. John Wargo
Associate Professor of Environmental Policy and Risk Analysis
Yale University
301 Prospect Street
New Haven, Conn. 06511
Dr. William Rutala
Research Assoc. Professor
Director of Hospital Epidemiology
University of North Carolina School of Medicine
547 Clinical Sciences Bldg.
Chapel Hill, N.C. 27514
Dr. John L. Adgate
Assistant Professor
University of Minnesota School of Public Health
Dept. of Environmental and Occupational Health
Box 807 Mayo
420 Delaware St, S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Dr. Samuel M. Cohen
Professor and Chairman
Dept. of Pathology and Microbiology
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Box 983135
600 South 42nd Street
Omaha NE 68193-3135
Dr. Terri Damstra
Bio. Environment Research Dept.
Tulane University
1324 Tulane Ave, S-L3
New Orleans, La 70112-2699
Dr. Michael Doyle
Professor and Department Head
Dept. of Food Science and Technology
University of Georgia, Center for Food Safety
Highway 3
Griffin, GA 30223-1797
Dr. Julian B. Andelman
Graduate School of Public Health
University of Pittsburgh
Crabtree Hall, Room A751
130 DeSoto Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261
Dr. Rick DiGuilio
Duke University School of the Environment
Levine Science Research Center
Research Drive
Durham, N.C. 27708-0328
Dr. Dhiren B. Shah
Director, Division of Micro Stu (HFS-515)
Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition (CFSAM)
200 C. Street, S.W.
Washington, D.C. 20204
Dr. James W. Shih
National Institutes of Health
Building 10, Room 1C-711
Bethesda, MD 20092-1189
Dr. Larry Duda
Department Head
Dept. of Chemical Engineering
Penn State University
160 Fenske Laboratory
Short Ridge Road
University Park, PA 16802

Local Navigation

Jump to main content.