An official website of the United States government.

National Advisory Council for Environmental Policy and Technology: 2018-2020 Membership

NACEPT: Shaping the Nation's Environmental Policy

2018-2020 MEMBERSHIP

Shannon Dosemagen, Chair
Irasema Coronado, Vice Chair
Eugene Green, Designated Federal Office

Last Update 08/21/2019

Dr. Kendra Abkowitz
Assistant Commissioner
Office of Policy and Sustainability Practices
Tennessee Department of Environment  and Conservation
Nashville, Tennessee

Ms. Laureen M. Boles 
State Director
New Jersey Environmental Justice Alliance
Trenton, New Jersey

Ms. Darlene Cavalier
Founder and Director
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Dr. Ramesh C. Chawla
Professor/Chair of Chemical Engineering
College of Engineering, Architecture
and Computer Sciences
Department of Chemical Engineering
Howard University
Washington, District of Columbia

Ms. Hilary Clark
Senior Environmental Scientist
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Mr. Robert W. Collin
Founding Member
Oregon Environmental Justice Task Force
Office of the Governor
Salem, Oregon

Dr. Irasema Coronado -Vice Chair
School of Transborder Studies
Arizona State University
Tempe, Arizona

Dr. James W. Dearing
Professor and Chairperson
Department of Communication
College of Communication Arts and Sciences
Michigan State University
Lansing, Michigan

Ms. Shannon Dosemagen - CHAIR
President/Executive Director
Public Laboratory for Open Technology and Sciences
New Orleans, Louisiana

Dr. Jan Marie Fritz
School of Planning
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio

Dr. Anthony R. Hale
Program Director for Environment Informatics
San Francisco Estuary Institute
Aquatic Science Center
Richmond, California

Mr. Terry Allen Harwood
Executive Director
Coeur 'd Alene Basin Environmental Improvement Project Commission
Kellogg, Idaho

Dr. Benjamin K. Haywood
Assistant Professor of Environmental Science
Department of Environmental Science
Allegheny College
Meadville, Pennsylvania

Dr. Wendy J. Heiger-Bernays
Clinical Professor of Environmental Health
Boston University
School of Public Health
Boston, Massachusetts

Ms. Barbara Jean Horn
Water Quality Resource Specialist
for the Water Unit
Department of Natural Resources
Colorado Parks and Wildlife
Durango, Colorado

Mr. Matthew C. Howard
Alliance for Water Stewardship North America
The Water Council
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Dr. Jason H. Knouft
Department of Biology
Saint Louis University
College of Arts and Sciences
St. Louis, Missouri

Dr. Emmanuel Crisanto Battad Liban
Executive Officer
Environmental Compliance/Sustainability Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority
Los Angeles, California

Mr. Jeff Marks
Member Advisor
E2Tech – Environmental and Energy
Technology Council of Maine
Portland, Maine

Mr. Gary T. Mason
Chief Executive Officer
iSi Environmental
Wichita, Kansas

Mr. Jeffrey M. Mears
Environmental Area Manager
Environmental Health & Safety Division
Oneida Tribe of Indians of Wisconsin
Oneida, Wisconsin

Dr. Dale G. Medearis 
Senior Environmental Planner
Environmental  & Planning Services
Northern Virginia Regional Commission
Fairfax, Virginia

Mr. William M. Micklin
Chief Executive Officer
Ewilaapaayp Band of Kumeyaay Indians
Alpine, California 

Dr. Graciela I. Ramirez-Toro
Institutional Director
Center for Environmental Education, Conservation and Research
InterAmerican University of Puerto Rico
San German, Puerto Rico

Dr. June M. Weintraub
Senior Epidemiologist
Manager of Environmental Health Section
San Francisco Department of Public Health
San Francisco, California

Dr. Gregory B. Wilson
Chief Scientific Officer
Founding Board Member
Riverside Conservancy
Edgewater, Florida

Mr. Eugene Green
Designated Federal Officer
Federal Advisory Committee Management Division
Office of Mission Support
Office of Resources and Business Operations
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, MC 1601M
Washington, DC 20460
Phone: (202) 564-2432