An official website of the United States government.

Organization Chart for the National Risk Management Research Laboratory (NRMRL)

Office of Director

Alice Gilliland, Acting Director
Eric Hubbell, Acting Deputy Director

Associate Directors

  • Science
    Thomas Speth, Acting
  • Ecology
    Herbert Fredrickson

Assistant Laboratory Directors

  • Air and Energy
    Carlos Nunez
  • Chemical Safety for Sustainability
    Doug Young
  • Safe and Sustainable Water Resources
    Hale Thurston
  • Sustainable & Healthy Communities
    Thomas Holdsworth

Air and Energy Management Division

Lara Phelps, Acting Director
Lara Phelps, Acting Deputy
About AEMD
  • Stationary Source Branch
    Jacky Rosati Rowe, Chief
  • Energy and Natural Systems Branch
    William Yelverton, Chief
  • Distributed Source and Buildings Branch
    Richard Shores, Chief

Groundwater, Watersheds, & Ecosystems
Restoration Division

Ann Keeley, Acting Director
Dave Jewett, Acting Deputy
  • Technical Assistance and Technology Transfer Branch
    Scott Huling, Acting Chief
  • Subsurface Processes and Protection Branch
    Rick Wilkin, Acting Chief
  • Watershed, Ecosystem, and Subsurface Research Branch
    David Burden, Chief

Land and Materials Management Division

Kirk Scheckel, Acting Director
David Kozlowski, Deputy Director
About LMMD
  • Emerging Chemistry and Engineering Branch
    Michael Gonzalez, Chief
  • Life Cycle and Decision Support Branch
    Randy Parker, Chief
  • Remediation and Technology Evaluation Branch
    John McKernan, Acting Chief
  • Materials Management Branch
    David Carson, Chief

Water Systems Division

Sandhya Parshionikar, Acting Director 
Mark Rodgers, Acting Deputy
About WSD
  • Drinking Water Systems Branch
    Laura Boczek, Acting Chief
  • Drinking Water Treatment and Distribution Branch
    Regan Murray, Chief
  • Water Resources Recovery Branch
    Matthew Hopton, Acting Chief
  • Watershed Management Branch
    Michael Elovitz,  Chief