Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Clean Air Markets

States not covered by CAIR

The final Clean Air Interstate Rule covers 27 eastern states and the District of Columbia. EPA determined that air emissions in those states significantly contribute to unhealthy levels of ground-level ozone, fine particles or both in downwind states. The states listed below are not covered by CAIR.

  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Kansas
  • Maine
  • Minnesota
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Mexico
  • North Dakota
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • Rhode Island
  • South Dakota
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Washington
  • Wyoming


Top of Page


Jump to main content.