Jump to main content.

December 1-4, 2009 FIFRA SAP Meeting

Panel Members for the Meeting of the Federal Insecticide, Fungicide and Rodenticide Act Scientific Advisory Panel (FIFRA SAP)
to consider and review
Field Volatilization and Conventional Pesticides

Docket no. EPA-HQ-OPP-2009-0687                OPP Docket Tel: 703-305-5805


Steven G. Heeringa, Ph.D.
Research Scientist & Director for Statistical Design
University of Michigan Institute for Social Research
Ann Arbor, MI 

FIFRA SAP Session Chair

Kenneth M. Portier, Ph.D.
Program Director, Statistics
American Cancer Society
National Home Office
Atlanta, GA 

Sharlene R. Matten, Ph.D.
US Environmental Protection Agency
Office of Science Coordination & Policy
FIFRA Scientific Advisory Panel
EPA East Building, MC 7201M
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC  20460
Tel:  202-564-8450, Fax:  202-564-8382, matten.sharlene@epa.gov

FIFRA Scientific Advisory Panel Members

John R. Bucher, Ph.D., DABT
Associate Director
Environmental Toxicology Program
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
Research Triangle Park, NC 

Janice E. Chambers, Ph.D., DABT, Fellow ATS
William L. Giles Distinguished Professor
Director, Center for Environmental Health Sciences
College of Veterinary Medicine
Mississippi State University
Mississippi State, MS 

Carey N. Pope, Ph.D.
Professor, Head & Sitlington Chair of Toxicology
Department of Physiological Sciences
Oklahoma State University College of Veterinary Medicine
Stillwater, OK

FQPA Science Review Board Members (Biosketches, PDF, 34kb, 7pp.)

Brian Buckley, Ph.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor
Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences Institute
Rutgers University and the University of Medicine and
Dentistry of New Jersey
Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Piscataway, NJ

Kenneth J. Davis, Ph.D.
Department of Meteorology
University Park, PA
Roberta Grant, Ph.D.
Senior Toxicologist
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
Austin, TX

Paul Hamey, M.Sc.
Principal Scientist, Human Exposure Assessment
Pesticides Safety Directorate
United Kingdom

Martha Harnly, MPH
Research Scientist
California Department of Public Health
Environmental Health Investigations Branch
Richmond, CA

Michael S. Majewski, Ph.D.
Research Chemist
U.S. Geological Survey
Sacramento, CA
Laura L. McConnell, Ph.D.
Research Chemist
Acting Research Leader EMBUL
Environmental Management and Byproduct Utilization Laboratory
Beltsville, MD 

Jacob D. McDonald, Ph.D.
Lovelace Respiratory Research Institute
Albuquerque, NM

Frederick J. Miller, Ph.D., Fellow ATS
Fred J. Miller & Associates LLC
Cary, NC

William Popendorf, Ph.D.
Department of Biology
Utah State University
Logan, UT

Richard Schlesinger, Ph.D.
Associate Dean; Chair and Professor
Department of Biology and Health Sciences
Pace University
Pleasantville, NY

James N. Seiber, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Department of Food Science and Technology
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 

Michael Yost Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Exposure and Occupational Health Sciences
Director, Exposure Sciences Program
University of Washington
Seattle, WA

Local Navigation

Jump to main content.