Jump to main content.

July 23, 2010 Panel Member List

Comparative Adult and Juvenile Sensitivity Toxicity Protocols for Pyrethroids



Steven G. Heeringa, Ph.D.
Research Scientist & Director for Statistical Design
University of Michigan Institute for Social Research
Ann Arbor, MI 

Designated Federal Official

Sharlene R. Matten, Ph.D.
US Environmental Protection Agency
Office of Science Coordination & Policy
FIFRA Scientific Advisory Panel
EPA East Building, MC 7201M
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20460
Tel: 202-564-0130, Fax: 202-564-8382, matten.sharlene@epa.gov

FIFRA Scientific Advisory Panel Members

Janice E. Chambers, Ph.D., DABT, Fellow ATS
William L. Giles Distinguished Professor
Director, Center for Environmental Health Sciences
College of Veterinary Medicine
Mississippi State University
Mississippi State, MS 

Gerald A. LeBlanc, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Head
Department of Environmental & Molecular Toxicology
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC

Carey N. Pope, Ph.D.
Professor, Head & Sitlington Chair of Toxicology
Department of Physiological Sciences
Oklahoma State University College of Veterinary Medicine
Stillwater, Oklahoma  

Kenneth M. Portier, Ph.D.
Program Director, Statistics
American Cancer Society
National Home Office
Atlanta, GA 

Daniel Schlenk, Ph.D.
Professor of Aquatic Ecotoxicology
Department of Environmental Sciences
University of California, Riverside
Riverside, CA

FQPA Science Review Board Members (Biosketches, PDF, 5 pp., 32kb)

Mary Jane Alcorn, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pharmacy
Pharmacy Graduate Chair
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

John F. Bowyer, Ph.D.
Research Pharmacologist
Division of Neurotoxicology
National Center for Toxicological Research
Department of Health & Human Services
Food & Drug Administration
Jefferson, AR

Abby C. Collier, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacology
John A. Burns School of Medicine
University of Hawai’i at Manoa, Kaka’ako campus
Honolulu, HI

Marion F. Ehrich, Ph.D., DABT, ATS
Professor of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Department of Biomedical Science and Pathobiology
Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Blacksburg, VA

Penelope Fenner-Crisp, Ph.D., DABT
Private Consultant
North Garden, VA

Mari S. Golub, Ph.D., DABT
Director, Murine Behavior Assessment Laboratory
California Regional Primate Research Center
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA

Dale B. Hattis, Ph.D.
Research Professor
The George Perkins Marsh Institute
Clark University
Worcester, MA

Wendy J. Heiger-Bernays, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Environmental Health
Boston University School of Public Health
Boston, MA

Gaylia Jean Harry, Ph.D.
Head of Neurotoxicology Group
Division of Intramural Research
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
Research Triangle Park, NC

Sastry S. Isukapalli, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Environmental and Occupational Medicine
University of Medicine and Dentistry
New Jersey Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Piscataway, NJ

Dallas E. Johnson, Ph.D. 
Professor Emeritus
Department of Statistics
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS

Teresa L. Leavens, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
College of Veterinary Medicine
Center for Chemical Toxicology Research and Pharmacokinetics
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC

Nu-may Ruby Reed, Ph.D., DABT
Staff Toxicologist
Department of Pesticide Regulation
California EPA
Sacramento, CA

Sonya K. Sobrian, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmacology
Howard University College of Medicine
Washington, DC 


Local Navigation

Jump to main content.