

# Appendix B: List of Focus Groups Participants

### **Crompton Corporation Sistersville Facility (formerly Witco)**

Focus Group conducted in December 1998

Name	Organization
Okey Tucker	Crompton
Tony Vandenberg	Crompton
Brenda Gotanda	Manko, Gold & Katcher
Lucy Pontiveros	West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
Jon McClung	West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection
Tad Radzinski	EPA Region 3
Beth Termini	EPA Region 3
Nancy Birnbaum	EPA Office of Environmental Policy Innovation
Sherri Walker	EPA Office of Environmental Policy Innovation
Jim McKnight *	Citizen Stakeholder
Michele Aston *	EPA Office of Air Quality Planning and Standards

HADCO	Corporation
-------	-------------

Focus Group conducted in December 1998

Name	Organization
Lee Wilmot	HADCO Corporation
George Frantz*	EPA Region 1
Ken Rota*	EPA Region 1
Aleksandra Dobkowski	EPA Region 2
James Sullivan	EPA Region 2
Ken Marschner	New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services
Larry Nadler	New York State Department of Environmental Conserva- tion
Sam Sage	New York Local Stakeholder

#### **Intel Corporation**

Focus Group conducted in December 1998

Jim LarsenIntel CorporationGregg WorkmanArizona Department of Environmental QualityJo CrumbakerMaricopa CountyPat SampsonCity of ChandlerBarbara KnoxCommunity Advisory PaneJim LemmonCommunity Advisory Pane	
Gregg WorkmanArizona Department of Environmental QualityJo CrumbakerMaricopa CountyPat SampsonCity of ChandlerBarbara KnoxCommunity Advisory PaneJim LemmonCommunity Advisory Pane	
Pat SampsonCity of ChandlerBarbara KnoxCommunity Advisory PaneJim LemmonCommunity Advisory Pane	
Barbara KnoxCommunity Advisory PaneJim LemmonCommunity Advisory Pane	
Jim Lemmon Community Advisory Pane	
	nel
	nel
David Matusow* Community Advisory Pane	nel
Colleen McKaughan EPA Region 9	
Focus Group Conducted in December 1999	
Jim Larsen Intel Corporation	
Steve Brittle Local Citizen	
Jim Lemmon Local Citizen	
Greg Workman Arizona Department of Environmental Quality	
Jo Crumbaker Maricopa County, Arizona	ı
Pat Sampson City of Chandler, Arizona	
Colleen McKaughan EPA Region 9	
Katherine Dawes EPA Office of Environmenta Policy Innovation	tal

ExxonMobil

Focus Group conducted in January, 2000

Name	Organization
Art Chin	ExxonMobil USA
John Hannig	ExxonMobil USA
Tom Bass	West Virginia DEP
Melissa Pennington	EPA Region 3
Michael Cummings	Fairmont Community Liaison Panel
Nick Fantasia	Fairmont Community Liaison Panel
David Nicholas	<b>EPA</b> Headquarters
Katherine Dawes	EPA Office of Environmental Policy Innovation
Greg Ondich	EPA Office of Environmental Policy Innovation
Ian Penn	EPA Office of Environmental Policy Innovation

\* These persons were unable to attend the scheduled focus group and so were either interviewed separately or asked to submit written comments.



#### Jack M. Berry, Inc.

Focus Group conducted in December 1998

Name	Organization
Charlie Fast	Cargill, Inc.
Ernie Caldwell	Jack M. Berry, Inc.
Jacki McGorty*	Florida Department of Environmental Protection
Chad Carbone*	EPA Office of Environmental Policy Innovation
Michelle Glenn	EPA Region 4
Zylpha Pryor	EPA Region 4

## **Merck Stonewall Plant**

Focus Group conducted in December 1998

Name	Organization
Ted Jett	Merck & Co., Inc.
Stephen Klevickis	Merck & Co., Inc.
Stephen Tarnowski	Merck & Co., Inc.
Larry Simmons	Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
Mike Kiss	Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
Christi Gordon	National Park Service, Shenandoah National Park
Betty Sellers	Elkton Community
Cecil Rodrigues	EPA Region 3
Robin Moran	EPA Region 3
Nancy Birnbaum	EPA Office of Environmental Policy Innovation
Focus Group conducted in January 2000	
Ted Jett	Merck & Co., Inc.
Greg Ondich	EPA Office of Environmental Policy Innovation
Eric Marsh	EPA Office of Environmental Policy Innovation

## **Molex Corporation**

Focus Group conducted in December 1999

Name	Organization
Paul Eckerson	Molex Corporation
Bill Gilley	Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality
Gerardo Talero	City of Lincoln, Nebraska
Miles Takaki	World Resources Corporation (Stakeholder)
Allen Moser	World Resources Corporation (Stakeholder)
David Doyle	EPA Region 7
Bob Richards	EPA Region 7
Katherine Dawes	EPA Office of Environmental Policy Innovation
Ian Penn	EPA Office of Environmental Policy Innovation
Mitch Kidwell	EPA Office of Environmental Policy Innovation
Greg Ondich	EPA Office of Environmental Policy Innovation
Jim Lounesbury	EPA Headquarters
Marilyn Jude	EPA Headquarters
Christine Mason	EPA Headquarters

\* These persons were unable to attend the scheduled focus group and so were either interviewed separately or asked to submit written comments.

## Vandenberg Air Force Base

Focus Group conducted in January 2000

#### Weyerhaeuser Company

Focus Group conducted in December 1998

Name	Organization
Monte McVay	Vandenberg Air Force Base
John Gunderson	Vandenberg Air Force Base
Lt. Col. Scott Westfall	Vandenberg Air Force Base
Nancy Wilhausen	Tetra Tech (Vandenberg AFB contractor)
Peter Cantle	Santa Barbara County Air Pollution Control District
Jerry Schiebe	Santa Barbara County Air Pollution Control District
Dave Romano	Santa Barbara County Air Pollution Control District
Ron Tan	Santa Barbara County Air Pollution Control District
Maureen Sullivan	Department of Defense, Pentagon
Col. John Coho	Department of Defense, Pentagon
Joe Wilson	Department of Defense, Pentagon
Sara Segal	EPA Region 9
John Walser	EPA Region 9, Air Office
Will Garvey	EPA Federal Facilities Restora- tion and Reuse Office
Walter Walsh	EPA Office of Environmental Policy Innovation

Name	Organization
Frank Wohrley	Weyerhaeuser Flint River Operations
Terrell Aldridge	Weyerhaeuser Flint River Operations
Willard Parker	Weyerhaeuser Flint River Operations
Mark Johnson	Weyerhaeuser, Atlanta, Georgia
Harland Cofer	Georgia Southwestern University (Local Stakeholder)
David Word	Georgia Environmental Protection Division
Bob Donaghue	Georgia Pollution Prevention Assistance Division
Lee Page	EPA Region 4
Michelle Glenn	EPA Region 4
Karrie Jo Shell	EPA Region 4
Nancy Birnbaum	EPA Office of Environmental Policy Innovation
Focus Group conduct	ted in December 1999
Gary Strandburg	Weyerhaeuser Flint River Operations
Frank Worhrley	Weyerhaeuser Flint River Operations
Mark Johnson	Weyerhaeuser Flint River Operations
Gary Risner	Weyerhaeuser Flint River Operations
Harland Cofer	Georgia Southwestern University (Local Stakeholder)
Lee Page	EPA Region 4
Steve Shedd	EPA Region 4
Katherine Dawes	EPA Office of Environmental

