Jump to main content.

Harpin αβ protein (006506) Federal Register Notices

Related Information
Information related to this page:






GPO Federal Register

Date Title
6/22/05 New Active Ingredient Approval

2. EPA issued a notice, published in the Federal Register of August 11, 2004 (69 FR 48867-48870) (FRL-7365-9), which announced that Eden Bioscience Corporation of Bothell, WA had submitted an application to register the pesticide product, EBC-351, a biochemical pesticide that provides growth enhancement, disease suppression and enhances crop yield (EPA File Symbol 69834-L), containing Harpin[alpha][beta] Protein. This product was not previously registered. The application was approved on February 9, 2005, as ProAct (formerly EBC-351) (EPA Registration Number 69834-5) for use on all food commodities as well as on turf, trees, and ornamentals.
08/11/04 Application for New Active Ingredient - EPA received applications to register pesticide products containing active ingredients not included in any previously registered products, as follows:

1. File Symbol: 69834-L. Applicant: EDEN Bioscience Corporation of Bothell, WA. Product name: EBC-351. Product type: Biochemical pesticide. Active ingredients: Harpin [alpha][beta] protein at 1%. Proposed classification/Use: Aids in the management of plant diseases, improves overall plant health and enhances crop yield and quality.
07/14/04 Experimental Use Permits Granted - EPA has issued the following EUP: 69834-EUP-2. Issuance. EDEN Bioscience Corporation of Bothell, Washington. This EUP allows the use of 70.85 pounds of the biochemical pesticide Harpin [alpha][beta] protein on 4,942 acres of citrus, cotton, field corn, ornamentals, peanut, rice, soybean, sugarcane, and wheat to evaluate the control of post harvest diseases, enhancing overall plant health, thus improving stand establishment and enhancing crop yield and quality. The program is authorized only in the States of Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and Washington. The EUP is effective from April 26, 2004 to April 26, 2006. A tolerance has been established for residues of the active ingredient in or on all food commodities.

Publications | Glossary | A-Z Index | Jobs

Local Navigation

Jump to main content.