Contact Us


All News Releases By Date


EPA Commemorates 35th Anniversary

Release Date: 01/17/2006
Contact Information: Eryn Witcher, (202) 564-4355 /

(Washington, D.C. - Jan. 17, 2006) The Environmental Protection Agency is commemorating its 35th anniversary with a roundtable discussion featuring Administrator Stephen L. Johnson and all living EPA former Administrators, and a commemorative address at the Mellon Auditorium.

What: 35 Years: A Roundtable Discussion with all Living EPA Administrators

Who: EPA Administrator Stephen L. Johnson
Secretary Mike Leavitt
Governor Christine Todd Whitman
Carol Browner
Bill Ruckelshaus
Russell Train
Doug Costle
Lee Thomas
Bill Reilly

When: Wednesday, January 18
10:30 a.m. EST – Award Ceremony Honoring EPA's 35 Year Employees
11:00 a.m. EST (approximate) – Roundtable Discussion

Where: Rachel L. Carson Great Hall
1200 Pennsylvania Ave., N.W.
Washington, D.C.

What: 35th Anniversary Commemorative Address

Who: EPA Administrator Stephen L. Johnson
All Living Former EPA Administrators

When: Wednesday, January 18, 1:30 p.m. EST

Where: Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium
1301 Constitution Ave., N.W.
Washington, D.C.