Contact Us


All News Releases By Date


EPA Seeks Applications for Clean Air Excellence Awards

Release Date: 08/03/2007
Contact Information: Dave Ryan, (202) 564-4355 /

(8/3/07) EPA and the Clean Air Act Advisory Committee (CAAAC) are now accepting applications for the Eighth Annual Clean Air Excellence Awards program.

Winners are honored for outstanding accomplishments in programs, projects, or technologies that reduce air pollution emissions. Applicants are judged in five awards categories: (1) Clean Air Technology; (2) Community Development/Redevelopment; (3) Education/Outreach (4) Regulatory/Policy Innovations; and (5) Transportation Efficiency Innovations.

In addition, the program will recognize two special award categories: (1) Gregg Cooke Visionary Program Award; and (2) The Thomas W. Zosel Outstanding Individual Achievement Award. The Gregg Cooke Visionary Program Award is given to the air quality project or program that successfully blends two or more of the five existing awards categories. The Thomas W. Zosel Outstanding Individual Achievement Award recognizes one individual for their outstanding achievement, leadership, and commitment to promote clean air and achieve better air quality.

The awards will be announced in spring 2008.

All applications for the Awards should be postmarked on or before Sept. 21, Web site below.

The CAAAC is an independent policy committee that provides advice to EPA air issues.

For more information: