Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Area Designations for 2008 Ground-level Ozone Standards

2008 Ground-level Ozone Standards -
Region 10 Final Designations, April 2012

EPA is implementing the 2008 ozone standards as required by the Clean Air Act.  Meeting these standards will provide important public and environmental health benefits. EPA has worked closely with states and tribes to identify areas in the country that meet the standards and those that need to take steps to reduce ozone pollution.

EPAs final designations are based on air quality monitoring data, recommendations submitted by the states and tribes, and other technical information. EPA will work closely with states and tribes to implement the standards using a common sense approach that improves air quality, maximizes flexibilities and minimizes burden on state and local governments.

Map of Final Designations - EPA Region 10

Region 10

This table identifies area designations for EPAs region 10 states. In some cases EPA designated partial counties. These are identified by a (P). If a county is not listed below, EPA has designated it as unclassifiable/attainment.

EPA Areas for Designations for the 2008 Ozone Standards

State Area Name Counties Area Classification
Alaska Entire state is unclassifiable/attainment
Idaho Entire state is unclassifiable/attainment
Oregon Entire state is unclassifiable/attainment
Washington Entire state is unclassifiable/attainment

< Back to US map

Tribal information is available on the Tribal Designations page.

Recommendations from Region 10 States and EPA Responses


Jump to main content.